REMINDER: Pick up on TUESDAY ONLY this week:)

Good Morning!

Sitting here, drinking coffee and answering emails…watching the rain come down. Oh, how we really needed a good, slow, steady rain. I absolutely love the warm summer days, but I almost crave mornings like this.

Looking ahead to this week. Remember, there will only be one pick up this week for everyone. The hours will be TUESDAY, from 3:30 – 6:30 pm for EVERYONE. (both Tuesday and Thursday shares) Please let me know if you absolutely cannot make it between these times and I’d love to make something work for you:)

What can you plan on ? Great question:)

Tomatoes (all 3 varieties) , Peppers (all 4 varieties) , Basil, Zucchini, Summer Squash, As much eggplant as I can get this week, Green Beans, Lettuce, Sweet Corn!!!, Onions and Acorn Squash ….LOVE me some acorn:)

When I decided to go back to college, I worked at a squash farm in Hudsonville part time in the packing shed. I was able to bring my fair share of squash home and learned how to cook it many different ways. This recipe is just one way I love to eat acorn squash.

Apple and Sausage Stuffed Acorn Squash

Looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

