Pick Up Time Update

Good Morning, and Happy Tuesday!

After hearing feedback from many of you, it sounds like the new Tuesday share pick up time will be from 4:30-6:30 each week. Looking forward to seeing you guys today:)

I have been a little flustered with battling what I thought was a woodchuck… but now I believe deer that have been eating our Romaine Lettuce :/ I headed out to the farm late last night to take a peek at how things were looking since I saw them last on Sunday, and to my dismay, a LOT of the heads have been munched on. I put up a 4 1/2 foot mesh fence last week…but apparently these are some pretty tall deer!? There are quite a few non eaten heads left, but a few of you might get a head with some bite marks out of it this week….I apologize:( With such a large garden space…its tricky to keep them away, but we are working on a plan to save the rest of the lettuce. Any advice from you guys??

I realize that most of you have probably used your radishes by now, but we will have another larger batch in the next 3-4 weeks, so I wanted to share a simple recipe with you. After hearing some of you say you don’t like them since they were hot and/or spicy, I thought I’d try these out:)

Roasted Radishes

IMG_3592

Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Trim stems and roots off radishes, and cut them in half. After placing them in a bowl, drizzle with olive oil, garlic salt, and pepper to taste. Stir until all radishes are coated and place them cut side down on a large, dark baking sheet. Bake in the oven for 10 minutes, give them a stir, and bake an additional 10 minutes until golden. These radishes are savory and delicious….my kids even enjoyed them!

IMG_3593

The snap peas are in full swing this week! Here is a link to a Copy Cat recipe for the all famous PF Chang’s garlic snap peas.

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

